December 21, 2015

  • In Brief

    December 21, 2015, Saugus, MA- I had a smooth and uneventful pair of flights from Phoenix to Boston, on Friday.  Mom is in good spirits, despite a few minor health issues.  I will be at her house, in which I grew up, until the 28th.

    It was a great pleasure to visit my sister’s home, on Saturday.  The place was packed to the rafters, with people of four generations, animals, gifts and FOOD!  So many wonderful souls are in our extended family.  The Georgia Boivins will be here, next weekend, so it’ll be a similar scene at Ma’s, on the 27th, though most likely sans enfants.

    I went hiking at Breakheart Reservation, on the north side of town, yesterday, with my younger brother.  He’s legally-blind, and one of the most amazing people, ever.  We did a two-mile loop, sticking to the pavement, of course.  The weather here is rather mild, by Northeastern standards- no snow, and in the 50’s.

    The rest of the week will see a series of gatherings, and when I have the chances, I will post more on here.  Mom doesn’t have Wifi, so it’ll depend on what’s going on with her.

Comments (4)

  • Thank you for the update. I had been wondering if everything was okay, and it seems it indeed has. Enjoy your holiday vacation and then have another safe flight home. :)

  • Sounds like a wonderful visit so far! It is always good to reconnect with the people and places that helped make us who we are! Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year!!

  • Thank you for posting as I was getting a little worried. Have a Merry Christmas with your family.

  • @Crystalinne: @murisopsis: @MOMAmarymatthew: No worries here. I have found ways to keep in touch with cyber-friends, thanks to my old friend: Saugus Public Library, and the downtown-wide wifi.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories