December 14, 2015

  • Snow

    December 14, 2015, Prescott- 

    Early to rise,

    looked upon whitened skies.

    A brief text,

    said don't hurry, rest!

    A delayed drive to work,

    didn't see many jerks.

    Children discombobulated,

    by the start of school, belated.

    Practice for tomorrow's song,

    interrupted by mindless chatter- all wrong!

    In the end, melodic voices,

    overcame the miscreant's disruptive choices.

    Back at home, I encountered a bug,

    Removed from the wall, it sits in a jar,

    Snug.

Comments (3)

  • Dare I ask what sort of bug you decided to keep in a jar, rather than let outside?
    I babysit a 7 year old girl who has always loved collecting insects, from ants and rolly polys to worms and moths.

    Enjoy your winter wonderland. I will experience winter vicariously through the photos of those who live in snowy areas as I am not traveling this year.

  • A snow delay! hehe! We had mild temps in the low 50s and rain most of the day. It might snow tomorrow or Thursday. The forecast is predicting no snow for Christmas. I can live with that!

  • @Crystalinne: @murisopsis: I am not sure what kind of bug it was, but it didn't survive three days in the jar. Nonetheless, I'd have felt worse, had I tossed it out in the snow.
    I am now in a winter non-wonderland: Massachusetts is enjoying temps in the 50's.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories