October 18, 2015

  • The Road to 65, Mile 324: Nominated

    This post is pertinent to Word Press, but I share it here, just to keep the entire "Road to 65" series intact on Xanga.

    October 17, 2015, Prescott- I have been nominated by  http://www.writersdream9.wordpress.com   (sorry, no hyperlink on Windows 10) for the One Lovely Blog Award.        .

    The rules of this are as follows:

    1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.

    2. You must list the rules and display the award.  (These are the rules.  I have no idea how to cut and paste the award.)

    3. You must add 7 facts about yourself

    4. You must nominate 15 other bloggers and leave a comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

    Some facts about myself:

    1.  I live alone, in a small apartment, in Prescott, AZ.
    2. I have returned to teaching full time, at an age when most look forward to retirement and leisure.
    3. I trade in Essential Oils, for those who are interested.
    4. I have been to all 50 states, D.C., nine Canadian provinces, northern Mexico and 17 other countries.
    5. I enjoy most forms of music and art.
    6. I believe that the life of the soul has no end.
    7. I have numerous friends, of all ages.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              I nominate the following:                                                                                                                                                                                                                       shawnbird.com                                                                                                                                                                                                    artwolfen.wordpress.com                                                                                                                                                                                        htmm.wordpress.com                                                                                                                                                                                              suggestivetongue.com                                                                                                                                                                                       cocosangel.wordpress.com                                                                                                                                                                  untemperedtongue.wordpress.com                                                                                                                                                                                       365til30.com                                                                                                                                                                                                     oceanstarr.wordpress.com

Comments (6)

  • Hi Gary. I like reading the facts about you although I already knew most of them from having read your posts the last several months. I am glad you still write here even though you are a WP writer. I may not always comment, but I always read Xangan blogs. I am sick this weekend, so no adventure to be told, but I live vicariously in times like this through the adventure blogs of others, be them abroad, or in their own back yard.
    Wishing you well, in all aspects of life. -C

  • This sounds interesting. I don't go to Word Press as much but I like that you keep in touch on Xanga too. :)

  • This reminds me of the old Xanga when these types of award would circulate! Those were the days! It was a good way to get to know more people since you were linking and then looking at other writers' blogs and just possibly finding new friends!!

  • @Crystalinne: @mcbery: @murisopsis: I share my WP posts here, for that very reason- It started with inciteful's request for these posts, and continues, for your enjoyment.

  • @RighteousBruin: Inciteful was a good man; God bless his soul.

  • @Crystalinne: Indeed.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment