July 28, 2013

  • July 16, 2013: Boulder Canyon and Nederland

    Now it's time to focus on all I have seen, since I left the blessed Front Range two weeks ago.  I headed for Glenwood Springs, where my friend Mitchell Silas works during the week.  After driving through Boulder Canyon, from Longmont, where I had spent the night after visiting my uncle and a friend, I stopped for lunch at Nederland, enjoying the fine buffet at Kathmandu Restaurant.  here are some scenes of Boulder Canyon, below the Falls.

    SAM_5261   SAM_5264

    SAM_5266   SAM_5267

    Atop the canyon lies Nederland, a delightful town with several shops and restaurants, and Barker Meadow Reservoir.

    SAM_5274

    SAM_5276     SAM_5277

    Once well-fed at Kathmandu, with plentiful North Indian and Nepalese cuisine, I headed towards Central City, Black Hawk and Glenwood Springs.

Comments (5)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment