February 25, 2016

  • Itsy-Bitsy

    February 25, 2016, Prescott- I didn't work today, but I did receive my renewed Fingerprint Clearance Card- good until 2022.  Getting it to the three district offices was the order of the afternoon.

    A bit of verse, in celebration.

    Lydia finds that Red Hot Cheetos are a cheerful mid-morning snack.

    Since she underwent puberty, and has since carried around a full egg sac.

    Standing on four of her eight legs, she tries to crawl up the denim.

    The shrieks are deafening, from the girls, afraid of spider venom.

    Lydia, you see, is a tarantula, and quite the con-artist.

    She only need appear, and send the humans scattering.

    Munching on a Cheeto or two,

    Not what I'd call working her hardest.

    The web can wait, until the bugs and flies stop chattering.

Comments (4)

  • My father once had a tarantula on him at work. It took some time for his coworkers to brave getting it off. He is afraid of spiders of any size now to this day.

  • ps. I didn't know spiders would eat cheetos.

  • @Crystalinne: They probably don't, but this was in response to one of Leah's prompts.

  • Hehe! Creative! I am with those girls - a tarantula would send me shrieking too!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment