December 23, 2015

  • Shedding More Baggage

    December 23, 2015, Saugus-  It is no secret, to those who knew me when, that I have limited myself, over the years, and that there is much that I could have achieved, had the self-shackles come off.  Penny released me from a good many of these, and I learned through the years since her passing, to release myself from still others.

    Here, in the town, and home, of my childhood, I have come to grips with the basis of all these limitations:  Self-confidence.  Mom has always been my strongest advocate, so it was no surprise when she confronted me with what she sees as my greatest flaw.  There is no real reason for lack of self-confidence.  Fear of criticism had a lot to do with it, but what is criticism, other than a message from the Universe to open more channels of awareness- and act on them.

    So, here I am, enjoying precious minutes with family, and poised for a far better 2016 than I have allowed its predecessors to be.S

Comments (3)

  • Bravo! I have coworkers that I have taught and provide the tools and opportunity for success but they lack that one thing that will make them successful - self confidence. I wish there was a magic pill for that...

  • Merry Christmas. God bless.
    May you have a wonderous year with more confidence than ever.

  • @murisopsis: @Crystalinne: I am bound and determined that my family elders, with all their shrugs and eye-rolling at whatever I do, will someday see that Little Gary is quite capable of putting one foot in front of the other.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment