November 23, 2015

  • The Road to 65, Mile 360: In-Gatherings

    November 23, 2015, Chino Valley-  There are all manner of get-togethers this time of year, and this little town will have its share, including one that I will visit only briefly, on Dec. 5, before I head down to Tucson, for another brief visit.

    Time is tight, in the Christmas season, as both celebrations and the business of the day must get their fair share of one’s attention.  Then, there are online and telephone “meetings”, to which I devote myself for 15,30 or 60 minutes, based largely on my intuition, as to the other party’s state of mind.

    From time to time, I come back into contact with people I knew as a child and teen.  Old friends from Xanga and long-lost relatives also surface, when least expected.  Each of them has done me some good, just by having been in my life, at some point.  It is interesting to see how each of them are doing, as well.

    I spent about thirty minutes, on Saturday, messaging a childhood neighbour, back and forth.  He has had his share of hard times, and it sounded like life could be better for him, even now.  This all made me feel far more fortunate, despite the travails of 2003-11. If I ever get to his neck of the woods, I will certainly call on him, and he’s always welcome here.  Heck, you all are- just not all at once.

Comments (6)

  • Positivity week should extend to positivity month or even year!

  • I am noticing that although there are different titles for mile 359 and 360, the dates and the text are identical, or at least that's what I see as I log into Xanga today from the library.

    May your positivity continue throughout the rest of the year and into the new one.

  • @murisopsis: @Crystalinne: Oops. I will edit this one!

  • @Crystalinne: The intended post is now up! :)

  • regarding the updated post, If I ever do get out west, and we are still in contact, I will surely get in touch and arrange for us to meet. It would be a pleasure.

  • @Crystalinne: You are always welcome here, Crystal!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories