August 29, 2015

  • The Road to 65, Mile 274: I Wonder.......

    August 28, 2015, Prescott- Two things didn’t happen today:  Work, for me, and letting myself get pushed around by a self-appointed overseer of this blog.

    K says I’m lazy, for not putting forth “fresh material” on this site, day by day.

    I wonder if he blogs.

    I wonder how many hairs he will pull out, day by day, as I continue to write my blog, my way. Oh, wait, I blocked and deleted him.

    I wonder how many peas can fit in a pod.

    “I wonder, wonder  who wrote the Book of Love.”

    “I wonder where she will stay-ay, my little runaway.”

    I wonder about people I love dearly, who have stopped responding to my occasional messages.

    I wonder who were Adam’s parents, since He sent his sons to another country to get married.

    I wonder how the Earth cooled enough, for life to get started here in the first place.

    I wonder what the songbirds are saying to one another, as their calls vary, in tone and in pitch.

    I wonder how much more crap the common people of Syria will take, from those who variously want to use them as fodder, or as bait.

    I wonder what’s REALLY in “Nuggets”, now that “chicken” is seldom used in advertising them.

    I wonder what my beloved does, when she is not busy helping me extricate myself from mischief.

Comments (7)

  • I think you've done pretty well putting up fresh material every day this year! Don't know what K is thinking!

  • I'm glad you will continue to write what you want. It is your blog, and those of us who read it are here for you, not whatever, whoever K's opinion is. They can write their own blog and have their own readers.

    I like your other musings too. As for the nuggets, I hope they are still chicken; I still eat them occassionally. i thought they changed them to be all white meat chicken awhile back.

  • @slmret: @Crystalinne: I believe he was trying to sell some software for "Creative Writing". I actually don't go to fast food places anymore, but for the sake of those who do, I hope you're right, Crystal!

  • @RighteousBruin: I go mainly for the free wi-fi and air conditioning when the temps are so hot and humid; plus I have a teenage son who loves the stuff , and thankfully still has a great metabolism.

  • If K doesn't like what and how you blog then he doesn't need to read it! We all wonder about things. Sadly we seldom get the answers...

  • I am glad you blocked and deleted him form your list. People like K, are disturbing and annoying. You write what you want, and express the way you want. Period.

  • @murisopsis: @ZSA_MD: Absolutely! Thank you, ladies.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment